Print this Page

Canada Cup

The Canada Cup Program is one of Sask Baseball’s elite baseball programs. Every year the top players are scouted throughout the province. Evaluation camps are held in May to identify the talent pool in Saskatchewan. Players are also identified the previous year by the use of the Bantam Selects Tournament.

Players who are selected to play on Team Sask  will compete at the Baseball Canada Cup where they are scouted by coaches from Baseball Canada for placement on the Canadian  National Team,  Major League Baseball scouts and college baseball programs.

Baseball Regina has been a strong and proud contributor to Saskatchewan’s Elite programs.

Team Saskatchewan Canada Cup:

2015       Dryden Kaczmar, Spencer Davis

2014       Griffin Keller, Robbie Wilkes, Alex Galloway, Tristan Boire

2012       Kendal Daniels. Kade Erickson.  Cole Warkin  Jeremy Sylvester  Jager Toffin Jordan Dezotell  Chase Nistor.  Nolan Benesh. Jordan Schulz. Connor Leoppky. Nathan Haroldson  Assistant Coach Dave Peters (Athletics)

2011        Silver Medal – Brandon Herney, Brandon Radmacher,  Ryan Filyk, Nolan Benesh, Paul Vogelsang,
Nathan Haroldson, Jager Toffan, Jordan Schulz and Jeremy Sylvester.

2010        Kyle Gimas , Tyler Folk , Dylan Kozak  Aidan Marquardt, Justin Nychuk

2009        Tyler McWhirter ,Brett Forst, Dakota  Fedak, Giles Virgin, Dylan Kozak

2008        Geoff MacDonald,  Ryan Brezinski, Ryan Tulloch, Chris  Untereiner, Evan Zerf, Clark Munro,
Landon  Adelman,  Taylor Livingston , Tyler McWhirter

2007        Evan Zerf, Ryan Tulloch, Chris Untereiner, Josh Bresciani,  Tyler Gerrans

2006        Shawn Wilyman, J.P. Willner,  Eric Bryce, Steve Famulak, Kal Whiting

2005.       Cory Hall,

2004         Mitch MacDonald, Nolan Bracken, Brett Saftner, Cory Hall

2003         Josh Herback-South, Justin Eiswirth,

2002         Tanner Brotzel, Kyle Pellerin, Dylan Hyrychen, Josh Herbach-South

Permanent link to this article: