Print this Page

Canada Games

The Canada Games are a key event in the development of Canada’s young athletes. As the best in their age group, these young competitors come to the Games having trained long and hard to be among those chosen to represent their respective province or territory and compete for the Canada Games Flag and Centennial Cup. With the Canada Games poised as a key step in the development of Canada’s future stars, Canada Games athletes are Canada’s next generation national, international and Olympic champions.

The Western Canada  games also serve to broaden the exposure of talented athletes and provide a training ground for national and international level competitions.  The competitors for the WCSG consist of athletes from the four Western Provinces (British ColumbiaAlbertaSaskatchewan, and Manitoba), and the three Territories (YukonNorthwest Territories, andNunavut).

2013 Canada Games
Jager Toffan, Nolan Legien, Kade Erickson, Cole Warken, Aiden Larson, Chase Nister, Kendal Daniels, Dan Geordie McDougall

2011 Western Canada Summer Games
Chase Nistor, Kade Erickson, Cole Warken , Aiden Larsen , Carter Folk

2009 Canada Summer Games
Landon Adelman Tyler McWhirter. Geoff MacDonald  Clarke Munroe  Ryan Tulloch
Luke Torgunrud  Chris Untereiner. Evan Zerf

2007 Western Canada Summer Games ( Bronze Medal)
Landon  Adelman Ryan Brezinski  Geoff MacDonald  Clarke Munroe Ryan Tulloch
Evan Zerf  Tanner Forester

2005 Canada Summer Games
Mitch MacDonald  Cory Hall   Nolan Bracken.   Justin Eiswirth    Josh Herbach- South
Brett Saftner   Shane Beddows

2003 Western Canada Summer Games (Gold Medal)
Brett Saftner.   Nolan Bracken

Permanent link to this article: